The proposal part three

Lilly’s  day did not go as planned. She never thought she would be maried today. Now she found she was in another sate. She was a maried women. In the car she stared at her ring a bit. She took it all in. It was so sureel. 

The car parked. They got out of the car. They walked hand in hand to the hotel. “So! Does this all end at midnight? Do i go back to scrubing floors and dodging insults by my step sisters. ” she asked.

“So if your Cinderella, does that i am prince charming? ” he asked.  “You wish! I am thinking one of the mice.” she said. “Really? One of the mice?” he asked. “Just kidding!” she said. He chuckled. 

She was so funy. She had an infectious laugh. She was very playfull. She liked to tease and joke around.  

He held the door for her. They walked in. They walked in. They went to the front desk.  “Reservation for Granger.”he said. “Yes. I have you right hear. ” he said. He gave her the room key.

They walked to the car. “I did not not get the honey moon suite  . i just got a rugular room. ” he said. “I dont care about that.  A room is a room. ” she said.

She was not materialistic at all. She wanted to be provided for but that was it. That was all she cared about . he soon learn that she loved suprises but she did not have elaborate taste. She liked to be noticed appreciated and thought of. Mony was not the issue, time was. She discovered early on that alex knew that. They learned early on how to relate to eachother. 

“I am a bit of a cheap scape. I do want this to be special though. ” he said. “I am a main line church minister. My car runs on prayer and chicken wire. I am used to austerity. I am a cheap scape too. I am fine with that.  This is special.  ” she told her. 

They opened up the trunk. They pulled up the suit cases. They brought stuff inside the hotel. They went into the elevator.  

She observed that he was usually calm. He was reserve. He was easy going. He was often at ease.  When they entered the elavator his whole body langrege changed as did his continence.  He was tense. She came to suspect that he did not like elevators.  

She squeezed his hand. “You ok hunnie? ” she asked. “I hate elavators!” he said. She held on to him. 

The door opened.  Almost imidietly he calmed down.  He went back to the alex she had gotten use to. He was calm and surene again. 

They walked to the room. He slid the key card in. The door opened.  “Woa woa. Hold on!” he said. “What? ” she asked. “I got to carry you over the threshold!” he said. She chuckled. 

“Procede!” she declared. He picked her her and caried her inside. He gently laid her on the bed inside.  He then picked up the bags and brought them inside.  He closed the door.

“Hello mrs. Granger!  Excuse me pastor granger. Paster lilly!” he said. She laughed.  “Lilly granger i love it. “She said.  “It has a nice ring to it. ” he said. “It really does.  ” she said.  

She kicked off her flip flops and sat on the bed. “So how are you going to explain this to your parents? “She asked. “I have no idea. I will think of something.  ” he said.

She chuckled. “I am sure you will. It will be fun to watch. ” she said. “I am sure it will be. ” he answered.  They both laughed. 

“They probably wont understand.  I think in time they will accept it. I think they will like you. “He said. “They wont think i am trying to turn there little alex into a liberal? “She asked.

“They might at first. Give them time. I know you will become an important part of the extended family. ” he said.”i will give them time. My dad is going to love you. Mom grew up i.f.b but she is little more moderate then he is. My being a united Methodist empowers her. He feels outnumbered at family dinners. He will be happy to have an ally. He will be thrilled that i maried a fundy. Your personalities are very similar. You two are going to get along famously.  ” she said. 

“I look forward to meeting him and your mom too. ” he told her. ” they are great people. Word of warning when we visit dont eat for a week trust me. You canot leave there house without gwning weight or feeling bloated. They tend to go overbored if they have people over for dinner. They make there guest eat every bite. ” she said. “I will keep that in mind. ” he told her. 

“If you miss a detail of there stories, dont worry you will hear it again and  again.  “She said ” oh ok! I know how that is. I can relate. ” he said. 

He sat down on the bed.  She hugged him. He held on to her. She cried a bit. He held on to her. “Im sory. I dont know why i am weepy all of a suden. I am a flood of emotions right now.  I think body,  mind, sprit, sub conscious is trying to sort this out. “She said.

“Thats fine.  I want to help you in any way i can. ” he said. “I know that. I hold back alot. I dont wear my heart on my sleve. I supress alot. You cwn only supress so much. Eventualy the dam burst i gues.  ” she said.

“You dont have to supress around me.i want to get to know you. ” he said. “Ok. I am glad to hear that. ” she said. “I meen it.” he said. “I know that. I go though phases. Hot, cold happy sad and everywhere in between in a matter of secconds. ” she said 

“I will figure it out. I will ajust accordingly.  ” he told her. ” i gues figuring eachother out is part of being a couple.  “She remarked. ” it is. I know we will figure it out and develop a rhythm.  ” he told her. “I am sure we will. ” she said. 

They were both tried.  It had been a long drive. They just rested in the bed room. They got acquainted as well. 

“Are you hungery?”he asked. “I am kind of hungry. ” she said.”the resturant is oppen 24-7. Do you want to eat in or out?” he asked. ” i would perfer in. I dont want to get dressed again and go out. ” she said. 

“Thats fine. What do you want?” he asked. ” what are you having?” she asked.  “Beckon cheseburger and fries and chips. ” he said. “I will do chiken tenders with a smal salid. “She said.”sure!” he said. 

He picked up the phone and called the kitchen.  ” yes i would like room service. I am in room 110.” he said.  She asked him what he wanted.  “Yes ittem 117 and 114. On 114 a smal salid as well. ” he said.

“The order is in. ” he said. “Thank you hunnie.” she said.  “Of course. No problem.  ” he said. ”

“I stil cant beleve i am in ohio. Im maried. On my honey moon. I am in shock.  ” she said. “I know exactly what you meen?”he said. “I might need you to pinch me. Make sure im not dreaming. I dont meen that literily.” she told her. He laughed. “Oh man! Thats no fun!” he said. She laughed.  

After a while the food arived. The waiter brought in the tray. He paid the man. He gave him a recipt. Then he left. The door closed.

She wore a tank top and shorts. He wore a t shirt and pajama pants. They sat down at a table. He asked her to pray for the meal. She did. They held hands during the prayer. 

He devored his hamburger. “You know if he eat slower,you will feel more full” she said in a teasing tone.”my mom and sisters tell me that all the time.” he admitted. ” i am sure they do.” she told him. 

“How are the tenders?”he asked.”excellent. Your going to have to tell me what you like and dont like. I know you like meat. You like lasagna?”she asked. “I love it!” he said.”you will love myine. We will have left overs for years but you will love it. “She told him.

“I cant wait to try it. ” she said. “I will make you te meat one. I make a vegiterian one but i am thiking i wl stear clear of that in your case.” he said. “That might be wise. “He said.

“I usualy make both for church functions.  ” she said. “I cant wait to try it.”he said. “I will need a list of what you like. I will need to know what you dislike with a passion. ” she said. 

“There is a lot of food that is not my favorate but i will eat it. ” he said. “Thats good to know.  I will warn you if i know you tolerate it,i might make it more often.” she said. “Thanks for the warning.”he said.”consider yourself warned.”she said. They laughed. “I take it your a picky eater.”she remarked.”a bit. Are you going to try to make me less so.”he asked.”oh there is no try. I will succeed. ” she said. They laughed. 

She finished most of her salid. “Wants some of it?” she asked. “Sure! ” he said. He eat some of hers. He ended up finishing hers. They threw away the trash afterwards. 

“I am now officially full. ” she said. “I know exactly what you mean. ” he said. She hugged him. She held on to him for a minute.  He held her tightly. He squeezed her tightly. 

The pain from the stabing came back .”you ok?”he asked.”yea im ok. It comes and goes.”she said. He held on to her. He held her tightly.

They decided to get into bed. He held her. She placed her head near his shoulders.  “So there is a smal baptist church. They meet at 9:00 for Sunday school with the morning service at 10:45. “He said. “Yea thats fine. I am used to being up fairly early on sunday. ” she said. 

“I am too. “He said. “I will be up in plenty of time.” she said. “Oh ok!” he said. 

They talked for a bit then decided to turn in for the night. He turned the light off. She kinda went though the days events.  When she went to bed the night before,she did not anticipate anything much of consequence happening.  She wrote in her journal that she expected a quet and boring day.  Of course that is not what happened.  

She was glad that the day went the way he did. She eventually fell asleep. She slept until norning. 

End of part three.

Next up.

Lilly and kent go to church.  

Leave a Reply

