Chestnut springs part two. 

Marshall Bryan Durban’s heard the sound of a single horse. He stopped. he got the rifle ready. “You want me! Come and get me! ” He declared. The horse and the Ryder came to him. It was one of the ladies that belong to the gang that previously tried to hijack him earlier. 

She came at him with a rifle. “Stop right there! No sudden moves! ” The female outlaw demanded. “This is a really bad idea! My gun is f.s.a issue. As is my horse. If you ride my horse and cannot present a valid commission paper,you will be shot on sight. I don’t think you will pass for Bryan Durgans!” He responded.

“I am hardly a delicate flower. I can elude the authorities. This is a vest frontier. ” She answered. ” You have probably elduded the authorities thus far. You kill a Marshall it is a whole new game! ” He said.” I have no desire to harm anyone. If you don’t put that weapon I will do whatever it takes to disarm you!” She said. ” Put the weapon down! ” He said. “So you can attest me and take me off to a prison I don’t think so. ” She said. “You will lose .Maybe not now but eventually. No one who chooses crime wins forever. Your time will run out. It always does!” He told her. 

All of a sudden ,he heard a noise. He sounded like the wind. A large man in a gray robe flew though the air. He had a large stick like object in his hand. The man came at Durgans. He dodged the hit. The man came at him. He rammed the mage. Out of fear the lady ran away. 

“I know who you are. All who oppose us are our enemies. The resuregence of the magic orders is at hand. The outlands are destined to become the first nation sate of for and by the mages! You cannot stop us. We have overcome other empires and we will overcome your federated States! ” . He went back to the sky. He put a fire ball into an area near him. A small crater was formed. A rock was set up with an inscription. Future grave stone of f.s.a marhsal Bryan Durgans. ” This is either future or an opinion. Your choice!” The mage declared. 

He kept on going.he came on to the mysterious young lady. “Stop right there!”he insisted. ” Fine! My life is in your hands. Better you then the mage I guess” she said. “If you promise not to run I won’t put the cuts on you!” He told her. ” I won’t run! They say prison is horrible especially for women!” She said.” That is what I hear!”he answered.”I did not think you would care. I did the crime and all that. ” She said. The two rode off. 

“I do see the world I black and white. The world is right and wrong. The law is rigid. Having said that I am not without compassion. You work with me,I work with you. I am not hear to make enimies. ” He said. 

“I thought for sure I was a goner. I have stories of law man schooting unarmed prisoners. Some don’t like the hastle especially out hear. ” She said. “The marhsal service forbids such action but it happened. Unfortunately no Marshall has ever been prosecuted. The outlands is a foreboding place. We are under martial law. ” He said. ” It’s like mero once said,”in time of war the law falls silent!” She said.”you study ancient legal opinions?”he asked. “No I just heard it somewhere! “She answered. “I’m!”he said.

“Thank you for not schooting me!”she told him. “I promise you work with me I will work with you. I am a man of my word. “He assured her. They decided forest for a while. He helped her off of her horse. They set up a campsite. She slept for a while. She looked sweet. 

A few hours later, she woke up. “Good morning !” He said. “Morning! ” She responded. ” Sleep well? ” He asked. ” Actually I did. ” She answered. “You have a bright future ahead of you! ” He said. “I don’t see how!” She said. ” Don’t give up OK?” He told her. “OK!” She said. 

He then rested for a while. Then they rode off again. They heard the sound of horses.  “We are in deep do Doo!”chole decalred. He decided to give her her rifle back. She took it and got it ready. The horse men rode to them. The bandits opened fire.

Bryan and chloe returned fire on the bandits. They were heavily outnumbered. “I will distract them. Get out of hear!”he insisted. “But..”she tried to say. “Don’t argue with me go!”he told her. She finally relented. He ran towards them firing his gun. She rode off.

Durgans fired and fired. One of the bandits Schofield his horse. He fell off of the horse and fell to the ground. Another bandit finished off the other horse. He hated to lose his horse. He had been a constant companion. He would have to mourn himself if he did not run. He did. 

He was fairly certain his life was over.he did not see how he could win this one! He was not ready to die not that anyone truly was. There were still things he wanted to do. He had spent most of his life as a soldier and a lawman. That was not all he wanted to do. He did have other goals.he wanted to write and to paint. He also wanted to get married and have kids maybe live to see his grandkids. Maybe even Persue a carer apart from the law. Now that won’t happen. He would probably be dead soon! 

He heard a gun shot. Chole rode towards him. He grabbed her hand.She hoisted him up to the horse. They fired there guns. They attempted to ride off. They most ridnng. They rode over a revine! 

“You OK?” He asked. ” That scared the crap out of me! As soon as my heart return to my stomach I will be fine! “She told him. “You saved my life! I will never forget it! “He said. ” I knew what I was doing was wrong. I tried to justify it . The more I did less then legal acts it got easier. I am glad your OK. I am sorry about your horse!”she said. ” me too! He was a good horse! To all things there is an end! ” He said.”I thought I was cyinical. You have had a sad life. “She said. ” It has not been easy but it’s happeneds. It seams it won’t get easier. ” He said . “The outlands need people like you. This is your time!”she said. “I hope so! ” He said. 

The two kept riding towards the town of chestnut springs. There was still danger out there. The hard part had already begun! 

End of part two . 

Leave a Reply

